piwik-script

Deutsch Intern
  • Chairs and Work Groups
INSTITUTE OF GEOGRAPHY AND GEOLOGY

Capacity Building



Our mission

In addition to our everyday teaching and research activities, the Department of Remote Sensing is involved in training and education initiatives abroad. These initiatives serve as a tool for knowledge sharing that promotes the technical development of target nations and fosters new international cooperations. Our training initiatives focus mainly on the basics of geographic information systems (GIS) and remote sensing using open source software as well as on their practical applications.

Where were we?

The Capacity Building initiatives promoted by the Department of Remote Sensing take place in different parts of the world. Besides Germany, we have taught in North America, Africa and Central Asia.



Fields of action


Water Management and Agriculture

Contact: christopher.conrad@uni-wuerzburg.de



Ecology and Biodiversity

Contact: martin.wegmann@uni-wuerzburg.de



Education and International Development

Contact: michael.thiel@uni-wuerzburg.de

Data privacy protection

By clicking 'OK' you are leaving the web sites of the Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg and will be redirected to Facebook. For information on the collection and processing of data by Facebook, refer to the social network's data privacy statement.

Data privacy protection

By clicking 'OK' you are leaving the web sites of the Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg and will be redirected to Twitter. For information on the collection and processing of data by Facebook, refer to the social network's data privacy statement.

Contact

Chair of Remote Sensing
Oswald-Külpe-Weg 86
Campus Hubland Nord
97074 Würzburg

Email

Find Contact

Hubland Süd, Geb. G1
Hubland Süd, Geb. G1
Hubland Nord, Geb. 86
Hubland Nord, Geb. 86

piwik-script

English Intern
  • Lehrstühle und Arbeitsgruppen
Institut für Geographie und Geologie

Capacity Building



Unsere Aufgabe

Neben unseren alltäglichen Lehr- und Forschungstätigkeiten engagiert sich der Lehrstuhl für Fernerkundung auch in Aus- und Weiterbildungsinitiativen im Ausland. Ein gemeinsames Merkmal dieser Capacity Building Ereignisse ist seine Übertragbarkeit. Wir vermitteln die Grundlagen von geographischen Informationssystemen und Fernerkundung mit Hilfe von Open-Source-Software und stellen deren Anwendbarkeit sicher. Diese Initiativen dienen einem Tool zum Wissensaustausch, das die technische Entwicklung der Zielnationen sowie die Entwicklung neuer und für beide Seiten nützlicher Kooperationen fördert. In diesem Zusammenhang beteiligt sich der Lehrstuhl aktiv an der Entwicklung von Curricula an Universitäten von Partnerländern.

Wo waren wir?

Die vom Department of Remote Sensing geförderten Capacity Building-Initiativen finden an verschiedenen Orten der Welt statt. Neben Deutschland haben wir in Nordamerika, Afrika und Zentralasien unterrichtet.



Handlungsfelder


 Wasserwirtschaft und Landwirtschaft

Kontakt: christopher.conrad@uni-wuerzburg.de



Ökologie und Naturschutz

kontakt: martin.wegmann@uni-wuerzburg.de



Bildung und internationale Entwicklung

Kontakt: michael.thiel@uni-wuerzburg.de

Hinweis zum Datenschutz

Mit 'OK' verlassen Sie die Seiten der Universität Würzburg und werden zu Facebook weitergeleitet. Informationen zu den dort erfassten Daten und deren Verarbeitung finden Sie in deren Datenschutzerklärung.

Hinweis zum Datenschutz

Mit 'OK' verlassen Sie die Seiten der Universität Würzburg und werden zu Twitter weitergeleitet. Informationen zu den dort erfassten Daten und deren Verarbeitung finden Sie in deren Datenschutzerklärung.

Kontakt

Lehrstuhl für Fernerkundung
Oswald-Külpe-Weg 86
Campus Hubland Nord
97074 Würzburg

E-Mail

Suche Ansprechpartner

Hubland Süd, Geb. G1
Hubland Süd, Geb. G1
Hubland Nord, Geb. 86
Hubland Nord, Geb. 86